not me!

welcome to “not me monday” a blog carnival started by mckmama and continued on by hundreds of blog readers all over the www. check out what i DIDN’T DO this week then run on over to mckmama’s blog to see what hundreds of others also didn’t do!

this week,

  1. i DID NOT pull olivia’s chair to the desk so she could play beside me while i played games on facebook.
  2. i DID NOT let her play with the scotch tape while she was up there.
  3. i DID NOT lay in bed listening to olivia say “mamamamamama” over the monitor while wondering how long it would be before angelo came home.
  4. i DID NOT quit picking up to see if anyone else would pick up the slack.
  5. i DID NOT play a one minute game for 30+ minutes.
  6. i DID NOT wait until the last minute to cut out hundreds of little shapes for aidan’s class project.
  7. i DID NOT stay up until all hours of the night cutting out said shapes.
  8. i DID NOT wake up the next morning and cut out even more shapes.
  9. i DID NOT leave clothes in the washer for two days.
  10. i DID NOT wash and dry a bunch of clothes promising to fold and put them all away the next day and then i definitely DID NOT not actually get around to folding and putting them away. i DO NOT have six loads of laundry waiting to be folded and put away.
  11. i AM NOT finishing up this post when i am supposed to be leaving to take the kids to school. i AM NOT still in my robe.
  12. edited to add: i DID NOT drop the kids off at school late.
4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Family of Blessings on October 26, 2009 at 8:41 am

    LOL…get to work lady!

  2. Posted by ladyevelynscrew on October 26, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    HAHA! You wear a robe? lol! I wish we could have folded laundry together this week….I think it would have been more fun than folding laundry alone =(

  3. Hey! Your Not Me Monday was great! I did NOT have 3 loads of laundry waiting to be put away this past week too! Lol! I wanted to share with fellow MckMama readers a new blog that I have created. I’m going to be doing some great giveaways in the near future, so if you go to my blog and follow it, you can be part of the fun! Thanks so much!!

    be-simply-beautiful.blogspot.com

  4. Thanks Erin for stopping by and leaving a note on my blog. Your sweet words encouraged me and made me feel better-so I think you for that!!

    You have a great sense of humor and sound like a fun mom! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

