so long, farewell…

aufwiedersehn adeiu!

you knew this was coming right? i mean, i’m here all.the.time. i know it doesn’t look like it on my blog, but everywhere else online, i am. pretty much daily, i am checking everyone’s blogs that are to the right (including some that aren’t), cnn.com, google.com/trends, twitter, e-mail1, e-mail2, e-mail3, facebook, myspace (occasionally, when i’m desperate…or i want to listen to my awesome music!), failblog (yeah, that was covered in “blogs”, but it is particularly funny and deserved special mention), dictionary.com, urbandictionary.com, vimeo, flickr etc. etc. the www has taken over my life, and that’s just not good.

i’m pasty white (ok, i’m always pasty white), my eyes are square, my fingers airtype, my butt is resembling the chair it spends A LOT of time in (including the chair pattern THROUGH my clothes…that’s pretty impressive…or pathetic) and angelo would like to use his computer for more than 10 minutes at a time because that’s how long it takes for me to start suffering from withdrawal.

the internets is the first thing i check in the a.m. and the last thing i am doing before bed. it’s time to stop. so i bid you farewell all my internet friends. no more tweets, no more blog updates, no more facebook updates, no more occasional visitations to myspace. it all stops now.

if you don’t think you can live without me, i have a phone that can only be pried from my cold dead hands. so feel free to call or text anytime between 9am and 10pm CST with a break for lunch from 11:30am to 1pm (ok, i’m kidding on that lunch bit, just be forewarned that i may be chewing in your ear). i think the four out of the five of you that read here have my number (or live in the ole’ ‘hood). if you don’t, contact me via here, or e-mail or twitter, and we’ll figure it out. the internets rehab begins on wednesday, so you have until 10pm tuesday night (that’s tomorrow night fyi) to get a hold of me.

so, adieu!

 

 

chillax guys, it’s just for a week!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Ha! You had me worried there for a minute – I thought you were leaving for good. Enjoy your week off and take care of yourself.

  2. Posted by ladyevelynscrew on May 12, 2009 at 5:39 am

    omg…I though you were going to cancel your accounts or something! Good luck =)

  3. SHEW! You had me worried, too. Enjoy the time off. I am going to try that next week. YEAH RIGHT!

  4. Posted by theerin on May 12, 2009 at 8:05 am

    y’all are reacting exactly as you were supposed to! thanks! lol!

  5. And I bet you thought you wouldn’t be missed!

  6. Posted by Family of Blessings on May 12, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Good thing you’re only 2 blocks away… 🙂

  7. Posted by ladyevelynscrew on May 20, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Ummm,,,,it’s been a week. Where the hell are you? =)

  8. You don’t know your week is WAY over right? RIGHT?

  9. Posted by Family of Blessings on May 31, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    I think she must have forgotten how to turn her computer on. 😉

  10. Posted by Family of Blessings on July 2, 2009 at 7:16 am

    I’ve nominated you for the Honest Scrap Award. Have fun with it.
    In accepting this award, I need to do the following:
    1) Say thanks and give a link to the presenter of the award.
    2) Share “ten honest things” about myself.
    3) Present this award to 7 others whose blogs I find brilliant in content and/or design, or those who have encouraged me.
    4) Tell those 7 people that they’ve been awarded HONEST SCRAP and inform them of these guidelines in receiving it

    NOW Erin…get back to blogging!

  11. Hi! I saw your comment on Mckmama! I wanted to share my website with you: Sugarandspice1.etsy.com
    I will be donating a portion of all sales to the String of pearls to help families and babies like Stellan! I am trying to get it out there in any way I can! Please let your family, friends etc. I would really appreciate it!
    Thanks!! 🙂
    -lexi
    Sugarandspice4baby.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

