27

well 27, it’s been a year. we when first met i was eight months pregnant and working at a job i loved (maybe not some of my co-workers…).  the big events of our time together include a new baby, a break from the job, adopting a dog and  having a hardened piece of cartilage removed from my right knee.

together we celebrated the moira’s fourth birthday, the aidan’s fifth birthday and the angelo’s 31st birthday. we celebrated thanksgiving at trf and brought in 2009 by sleeping. we managed to camp at palo duro this year…despite the powers that be trying to prevent it from happening. we visited (with my mom and the olivia) the conor, the amanda and the ethan in south carolina.

these past couple of months have been pretty rough, but it has nothing to do with you 27. you were good to me.

28…let’s hope the rest of this year does not reflect on today. if that is the plan, then i am going to just curl up in a hole now.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ladyevelynscrew on April 6, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    I hope your birthday was a good one! Although it doesn’t really sound like it was… I am sure 28 will be full of joy, laughter, tears, excitement and love!

  2. Oh dear. Well, I think every year has its ups and downs. My birthday is on the 1st of the year and I decided long ago that I couldn’t let what happens on that day (since it is both my birthday AND New Years) set the tone for the rest of the year – because most of the time I would be in trouble if I did.

    Happy belated birthday and take solace in the fact that I am older than you and just starting to have children. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

