internet friends

i just got off the phone. i was speaking to a woman i had never met but whose blog i read daily (well, when she updates it). a post she had written propelled me to e-mail her with my phone number so we could talk (we had communicated several times through e-mail before). we spent almost an hour on the phone and could have spent many more. we have enough topics to discuss that will cover another ten phone calls. it was so much fun and i’m really excited to speak to her again.

have you ever met someone over the internet?

5 responses to this post.

  1. That was fun! I hope I didn’t come off like a big ol dork, even tho I am one. šŸ˜‰

  2. Posted by ladyevelynscrew on March 2, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    That is how I first started talking to Conor…on AIM

  3. I have a couple friends I met through blogging who I have now met in real life. I swear I am closer to those online than in “meat space”.

  4. Posted by Family of Blessings on March 4, 2009 at 7:53 am

    Well, there was this one person–all talking about how she knew all about a lot of stuff and making me think she might be a crazy axe murderer….

  5. Posted by Family of Blessings on March 4, 2009 at 7:53 am

    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

