arbitrary thoughts (i.e. stalling)

it’s great to be an adult because you can eat ice cream right out of the tub without your parents yelling at you. well my mom would probably still yell at me, but i’m an adult and it doesn’t matter!

i really dislike the word “hubby”. like REALLY dislike it.

what should you be doing right now erin?

~daily journal entry.

~laminating store signs.

~laminating inspirational signs to hang up in the master bathroom (because i apparently need inspiration).

~typing up a new “closing procedures” checklist and laminating it (there is a lot of laminating in my future).

~deciding what needs to be organized and how i want it done and putting it on a spreadsheet (no laminating here).

~folding laundry (i am officially 3 loads behind).

~cleaning off the kitchen table.

what am i doing?

eating ice cream out of the tub, typing on my blog and stealing others’ myspace profile songs.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Family of Blessings on January 7, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    So–tell me why you hate the word “hubby.” I’m sure I’ve used it to text you before…

  2. Posted by theerin on January 7, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    yes, yes you have…today in fact. i don’t know why i dislike it. it just rubs me the wrong way. too cutesy maybe.

  3. Posted by Family of Blessings on January 7, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    http://www.m-w.com defines it literally as HUSBAND

  4. Posted by theerin on January 7, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    shit-an act of defecation…don’t hear you using that very often. i just don’t like “hubby”.

    abigail: “usually vulgar” precedes the definition.

    erin: *sigh*

  5. Posted by ladyevelynscrew on January 8, 2009 at 7:04 am

    I am rather indifferent on the word but I don’t think I use it.

    My word that drives me bonkers (mainly when I see it on facebook) is preggo. I always wanted to scream “I am not a waffle…I am carrying a child!!!” GRRRR…

    AND at my house I would definitely support eating with one spoon out of the tub because I HATE when Conor uses extra dishes!!

  6. Posted by theerin on January 8, 2009 at 9:00 am

    yeah, preggo is gross also. preggers as well.

Leave a Reply

